May 24, 2016

Faculty of Science 
Meeting of Faculty 
24 May, 2016 at 3:00pm
Leacocok Council Room - L232

1- Adoption of Agenda

2-Faculty of Science Excellence Award - Professor Hans Larsson, Chair

3-Candidates for Degree -Director (Advising Services) Nicole Allard 

a) Bachelor of Arts & Science                                           S-15-30 To be Tabled
b) Bachelor of Science                                                       S-15-31 To be Tabled
c) Diploma in Environment                                               S-15-32 To be tabled
d) Diploma in Meterology                                                S-15-33 To be Tabled

4-Minutes of 19 April, 2016                                         S-15-29 PDF icon minutes.pdf

5-Business Arising from the Minutes

6-Reports of Committees
a) Academic Committee
     -Associate Dean Tamara Western                                 S-15-34  
PDF icon acreport.pdf
b) Scholarships Committee
    -Associate Dean Laura Nilson                                        S-15-35 To be Tabled
c) Committee on Student Standing
    -Director Nicole Allard                                                    S-15-36 To be Tabled

7-Dean's Business
a) Dean's Multidisciplinary Undergraduate                       S-15-37 To be Tabled
     Research List
b) B.Sc. Global Designation                                                  S-15-38 To be Tabled

c) Announcements

8-Reports of Director and Associate Deans
a) Director (Advising Services) Nicole Allard
b) Associate Dean (Graduate Education) Laura Nilson
c) Associate Dean (Research) Doina Precup
d) Associate Dean (Academic) Tamara Western

9-Reports on Actions of Senate
a) Prof. Nigel Roulet: Senate Meeting of 23 March, 2016
b) Prof. David Stephens: Senate Meeting of 20 April, 2016
c) Prof. Masad Damha: Senate Meeting of 11 May, 2016

10-Members' Question Period

11-Other Business





Back to top