April 5, 2011

Faculty of Science, Meeting of Faculty
Tuesday, April 5, 2011
3:00 p.m., Leacock Council Room (232)

Adoption of Agenda

Agenda [.pdf]

Minutes of February 15, 2011

Minutes [.pdf]

Business Arising from the Minutes

Reports of Committees

(a) Academic Committee - Prof. N. de Takacsy S-10-25 [.pdf]
Click here for Academic Committee Documents
(b) Scholarships Committee - Prof. N. de Takacsy S-10-26 [.pdf]
New Awards:
  • Celia Hendler Scholarship in Psychology
  • W. Manson and Dorothy A. Catterson Science Undergraduate Research Award
  • Dixie Park Science Undergraduate Research Award

Dean's Buisness

Budget Issues
  • Discussion: Committee of the Whole (15 minutes)
    Chair: Prof. N. de Takacsy

Reports on Actions of Senate

  • Prof. C. Gale: Senate Meeting of February 16, 2011
  • Prof. P. Lasko: Senate Meeting of March 23, 2011

Members' Question Period

Other Business

Academic Committee Documents

The Academic Committee approved the following on Tuesday, March 15, 2011:

Program Changes

(1) Biochemistry (B.Sc. Programs)
  • Major Program in Biochemistry - AC-10-59 [.pdf]
  • Honours Program in Biochemistry - AC-10-60 [.pdf]
(2) Biology (B.A. & Sc. Programs)
  • Major Concentration Biology - Cell and Molecular - AC-10-61 [.pdf]
  • Major Concentration Biology - Organismal - AC-10-62 [.pdf]

Program Retirement

Computer Science
  • Minor in Computational Molecular Biology - AC-10-63 [.pdf]

New Courses

Anatomy & Cell Biology

Minor Course Changes (For Information Only)

Report on Minor Course Changes: AC-10-58 [.pdf]
Relevant Documents: MATH 437: MCC-10-25 [.pdf], MATH 560: MCC-10-26 [.pdf], MATH 577: MCC-10-27 [.pdf], MATH 111: MCC-10-28[.pdf]