Membership of the Subcommittee on Racialized and Ethnic Persons



  • Bobby Ansari, MUHC (on leave)
  • Anne-Marie Huynh, International Relations (ex-officio)
  • Kathleen Ng, Office of Sustainability (ex-officio)
  • Adrienne Piggott, Procurement Services (Chair, ex-officio)
  • Malek Yalaoui, Faculty of Science (on leave)
  • Shanice Yarde, Social Equity and Diversity Education (SEDE, ex-officio)


  • Monica Batac, PGSS
  • Emil Briones, PGSS (Secretary)
  • Christine Ha, MCSS
  • Rene Iwo, SSMU
  • Serisha Iyar, SSMU
  • Charles Keita, SSMU
  • Safyer McKenzie-Sampson, PGSS
  • Haidee Smith Lefebvre, PGSS
  • Marilyn Verghis, SSMU
  • Angela Yu, PGSS


  • Chantelle Dallas, Law/SEDE
  • Regine Debrosse, alumnae
  • Cynthia Lee, Media Relations Office
  • Pascale Legros, Office of the Associate Provost (Policies, Procedure and Equity)
  • Emily Yee Clare, alumnae
  • Sameer Zuberi, Faculty of Medicine

If you are interested in membership, please contact theĀ rep.equity [at] (subject: %5BREP%5D%20Membership) (Chair).

Back to top