COVID-19 update

McGill University is carefully monitoring the current novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. For updates, please go to:

McGill Updates  Faculty-specific Updates

Fall 2018 Newsletter 75th Anniversary Special


Click here to read our newsletter. 

Click here to see more photos from the event.

Dr. Gustavo Turecki et La Banque Douglas-Bell Canada mise en vedette sur Vice du Jour

Regardez Ici

Forbes Top 30 under 30 

Congratulations to Daniel Almeida, PhD student under the supervision of Dr. Gustavo Turecki in McGill University’s Integrated Program in Neuroscience and at the Douglas Research Centre, was included in Forbes Magazine's Top 30 under 30 list, unveiled December 3, 2019. 

Med e-News




The McGill Department of Psychiatry is one of the largest departments in the McGill Faculty of Medicine, with members based at four McGill teaching hospitals: the McGill University Hospital Centre, the Sir Mortimer B. Davis-Jewish General Hospital, St. Mary’s Hospital Center, and the Douglas Mental Health University Institute.

We invite you to explore our website and learn more about our internationally acclaimed activities and programs.


At the forefront of advances in neuroscience, psychotherapy, diagnostic methods and therapeutic interventions.


Home to top researchers, research institutes, and research facilities in mental health.

Clinical Care

Cutting edge clinical care: Bringing findings from the laboratory to the clinic for over 70 years.

Stay in touch

Read the latest edition of 

Psychiatry Weekly


Follow us on twitter:


Back to top