Baxter Family Symposium on Federalism

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 16:00to19:00
Faculty Club Ballroom, 3450 rue McTavish, Montreal, QC, H3A 0E5, CA

The Faculty of Law and the Peter MacKell Chair in Federalism are delighted to announce the winners of the inaugural Baxter Family Competition.

  1. First Prize: Asha Kaushal (Assistant Professor, University of British-Columbia)
    “Constitutional Jurisdictions”
  2. Second Prize: Erika Arban (Lecturer, University of Antwerp)
    "Exploring the Principle of (Federal) Solidarity”
  3. Third Prize: Eleonore Gauthier (Articling Student, Toronto)
    "Spending Power, Social Policy, and the Principle of Subsidiarity"

These three finalists of the Baxter Family Competition on Federalism will present their papers in front of many of the jury members who have selected them.

We thank our jury and our many participants. To find out more, visit the Competition’s home page.

To attend the Symposium, please write to Mr. Scott Whitelaw at scott.whitelaw [at] mail.mcgill.ca (subject: RSVP%20Baxter%20Symposium) .

Back to top