English Graduate Student Association (EGSA)

The English Graduate Student Association (EGSA) represents English graduate students at the departmental level and throughout other applicable levels of the university (including the Post-Graduate Student’s Association and AGSEM). We provide and circulate information to English graduate students through a variety of channels including this page, our facebook group, our twitter account (@egsamcgill), and our listserv. We foster a welcoming and stimulating academic and social environment for graduate students within the department, through a variety of social and professional-development events. All graduate students and postdoctoral fellows currently registered in the Department of English are members of this Association, and are warmly encouraged to attend all events and meetings.

To contact EGSA or find out more, please e-mail: egsa-english.pgss [at] mail.mcgill.ca

2021-22 EGSA Executive:
 

Chief Officers

  • PhD President: Nat Chenier (nat.chenier [at] mail.mcgill.ca)
  • Vice President, Finance: Thuyen V. Truong (thuyen.truong [at] mail.mcgill.ca)
  • MA Presidents: Ariel Pickett (ariel.pickett [at] mail.mcgill.ca) and Olivia Turcas (olivia.turcas [at] mail.mcgill.ca)


Professional Development Committee

  • Anushree Joshi (anushree.joshi2 [at] mail.mcgill.ca)
  • Onyeka Dike (onyeka.dike [at] mail.mcgill.ca)


Social Chairs

  • Cassandra Luca (cassandra.luca [at] mail.mcgill.ca)
  • Tessa Warburton (tessa.warburton [at] mail.mcgill.ca)
  • Shailee Rajak (shailee.rajak [at] mail.mcgill.ca)


Conference Committee

  • Holly Vestad (holly.vestad [at] mcgill.ca)
  • Mathias Iroro Orhero (mathias.orhero [at] mcgill.ca)


Equity and Diversity Committee

  • Anushree Joshi (anushree.joshi2 [at] mail.mcgill.ca)
  • Onyeka Dike (onyeka.dike [at] mail.mcgill.ca)


Graduate Curriculum Representatives

  • Ronny Litvack-Katzman (MA) (ronny.litvack-katzman [at] mail.mcgill.ca)
  • Hannah Korell (PhD) (hannah.korell [at] mail.mcgill.ca)


Visiting Speaker Series Liaison

  • Ariel Pickett (ariel.pickett [at] mail.mcgill.ca)


AGSEM Delegate

  • Marie Trotter (marie.trotter [at] mcgill.ca)


MCLIU Delegate

  • Anna Torvaldsen (anna.torvaldsen [at] mcgill.ca)


ACCUTE Representative

  • Hannah Korell (hannah.korell [at] mail.mcgill.ca)


Nominating Committee and Hiring Committee Representative

  • Mathias Iroro Orhero (mathias.orhero [at] mcgill.ca)


PGSS Representative

  • Onyeka Dike (onyeka.dike [at] mail.mcgill.ca)

 

Back to top