English Graduate Student Association (EGSA)

The English Graduate Student Association (EGSA) represents English graduate students at the departmental level and throughout other applicable levels of the university (including the Post-Graduate Student’s Association and AGSEM). We provide and circulate information to English graduate students through a variety of channels including this page, our facebook group, our twitter account (@egsamcgill), and our listserv. We foster a welcoming and stimulating academic and social environment for graduate students within the department, through a variety of social and professional-development events. All graduate students and postdoctoral fellows currently registered in the Department of English are members of this Association, and are warmly encouraged to attend all events and meetings.

To contact EGSA or find out more, please e-mail: egsa-english.pgss [at] mail.mcgill.ca

2016-17 EGSA Executive:

PhD President(s):
Sarah Stunden, sarah.stunden [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Omar Qaqish, omar.qaqish [at] mail.mcgill.ca

MA President(s):
Claire Hansen, lynn.hansen [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Halyna Chumak, halyna.chumak [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Professional Development Committee: 
Isavella Vouza, isavella.vouza [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Carla Plowright, carla.plowright [at] mail.mcgill.ca
John Allaster john.allaster [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Conference Organizing Committee: 
Lisa Banks, lisa.banks [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Felix Fuchs, felix.fuchs [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Omar Qaqish, omar.qaqish [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Graduate Curriculum Committee Representatives (2):
Rafael Finn (MA), rafael.finn [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Lisa Banks (PhD), lisa.banks [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Visiting Speaker Series Liaison:
Zain Mian, zain.mian [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Nominating Committee Representative:
Carolyn Ownbey, carolyn.ownbey [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Director of Graduate Studies (DGS) Liaison:
John Allaster john.allaster [at] mail.mcgill.ca

PGSS Representative:
Elizabeth Lorie, elizabeth.lorie [at] mail.mcgill.ca

AGSEM Delegate:
Felix Fuchs, english.delegate [at] agsem-aeedem.ca 

ACCUTE Representative:
Samantha Dellapina, samantha.dellapina [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Social Chair(s):
Keelan Harkin, keelan.harkin [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Elizabeth Lorie, elizabeth.lorie [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Izavella Vouza, isavella.vouza [at] mail.mcgill.ca
Rafael Finn, rafael.finn [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Website, Social Media, and DH Coordinator: 
Catherine Nygren, catherine.nygren [at] mail.mcgill.ca

Advanced PhD and Postdoctoral Fellow Colloquium Organizer(s):
Catherine Quirk, catherine.quirk2 [at] mail.mcgill.ca