Award Nominations 2018


Alice Cherestes (Academic Staff)
Teresa Zatylny (Administrative Staff)

Congratulations Alice and Teresa!  Please join us in congratulating all of this year's nominees for the Dean of Students Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Academic Advising!


Academic Staff

Dr. Alice Cherestes
Interim Director of Freshman Program; Freshman Adviser; Senior Faculty Lecturer; Dept. Bioresource Engineering; Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Mathieu Blanchette
Associate Professor Computer Science; School of Computer Science

Dr. William Minarik
Faculty Lecturer and Undergraduate Adviser, Dept. of Earth and Planetary Sciences

Administrative Staff

Angela Blasi
Student Adviser, B.Com Program; Desautels Faculty of Management

Giosina Rota
Student Affairs Consultant and Adviser (Upper years, Academic Programs, and Student Records); Faculty of Law

Jane Hawes
Assistant to the Director; Student Adviser; Faculty of Science

Lesley Morin
Student Affairs Adviser/Records Officer; Faculty of Engineering

Michelle Maillet
Undergraduate Program Adviser; Department of Geography

Nancy Nelson
Undergraduate Adviser; Department of Biology

Teresa Zatylny
Administrative Student Affairs Coordinator; Department of Mining and Materials Engineering

Vanessa Smith
Internships and Student Affairs Officer; Faculty of Education


Back to top