May 23, 2017

Faculty of Science
Meeting of Faculty 
Tuesday May 23, 2017
3:00p.m., Leacock Council Room (232)


1- Adoption of Agenda

2- Faculty of Science Excellence Award – Professor Jacques Hurtubise, Chair

3- Leo Yaffe Teaching Award – Prof. Edith Zorychta, Chair, Leo Yaffe Award/Principal's Prizes Committee

4- Candidates for Degrees - Director (Advising Services) Nicole Allard

    a)    Bachelor of Arts and Science                   S-16-32 To be Tabled

    b)    Bachelor of Science                                S-16-33 To be Tabled

    c)    Diploma in Environment                          S-15-34 To be Tabled

    d)    Diploma in Meteorology                          S-16-35 To be Tabled

5- Minutes of 18 April, 2017                             S-16-31 On Web

6- Business Arising from the Minutes

7- Reports of Committees

    a)    Scholarships Committee –Associate Dean Laura Nilson S-16-36 To be Tabled

    b)    Academic Committee -Director Nicole Allard                    S-16-37

    c)    Committee on Student Standing -Director Nicole Allard     S-16-38


8- Dean's Business

    a)    Dean’s Multidisciplinary Undergraduate Research

           List (DMURL) – Director Nicole Allard                      S-16-39 To be Tabled

    b)    B.Sc. Global Designation – Director Nicole Allard      S-16- 40 To be Tabled

    c)    Announcements

9- Reports of Director & Associate Deans

    a)    Director (Advising Services) Nicole Allard

    b)    Associate Dean (Graduate Education) Laura Nilson

    c)    Associate Dean (Research) Doina Precup

10- Reports on Actions of Senate

    a)    Senator Masad Damha:             Senate Meeting of 20 April, 2017

    b)    Senator Gregor Fussmann:        Senate Meeting of 15 May, 2017

11- Members' Question Period

12- Other Business


Back to top