New Royal Society of Canada inductees from the Faculty of Science


The Faculty of Science offers congratulations to Professors Laurie Hendren (Computer Science), Bruce Lennox (Chemistry), Chao-Jun Li (Chemistry), and Timothy Moore (Geography), on being named Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada!

Kudos also to the following Professors who are RSC Medal recipients: The Flavelle Medal, Siegfried Hekimi (Biology); the Rutherford Memorial Medal in Physics, Guy Moore (Physics); and the Miroslaw Romanowski Medal, Catherine Potvin (Biology).

This year’s new Fellows will be inducted to the RSC on Saturday, November 17, 2012. The medals will be presented at the same event.

To learn more about these Fellows and medal winners, please see the McGill Reporter.