Profs. Ariel Fenster and Kenneth Ragan, Principal’s Prizes for Excellence in Teaching

Published: 27 November 2013

Congratulations to the Faculty of Science's two most recent winners of the Principal’s Prizes for Excellence in Teaching! At Fall Convocation on November 25, 2013, Prof. Ariel Fenster, Department of Chemistry, received this prize in the Faculty Lecturer category, as did Prof. Kenneth J. Ragan, William C. Macdonald Chair in Physics, in the Full Professor Category. They are both well recognised as top educators and scientific communicators, and have won several other related prizes, such as NSERC's Michael Smith Award for the Promotion of Science in Canada (Ariel Fenster, 2005) and the Faculty of Science's Leo Yaffe Award for Excellence in Teaching (Ken Ragan, 2010-11).

Back to top