It all started with an idea...

David Harpp

Chemistry professor David Harpp was one of the first to propose the concept of a mentoring program as a vehicle to enhance the University experience for staff and students. His enthusiasm and spirit have been both pivotal and contagious as he helped inspire the Staff-student Mentoring Program and encouraged students to participate in its development. Thank you Professor Harpp!

Congratulations to Professor Harpp for becoming the first recipient of McGill’s Lifetime Achievement Award for Leadership in Learning and for receiving the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal!

and someone determined to get it started...

Jane Everett
Former Dean of Students

and a dedicated team of students!

Amara Possian
McGill University | Bachelor of Arts 2011
Honours Political Science and Middle East Studies
Minor in International Development
Andrew Ling

Andrew Ling
B.A.BSc. 2010, Cognitive Science and Political Science
Currently: Consultant, McKinsey Company (Toronto)

Evan Tannenbaum
BSc. Physiology, 2010
Currently:University of Toronto;Medical School, Class of 2014

Jennifer Teichman

Jennifer Teichman
BA.BSc 2010,Chemistry and Political Science
Currently: Pursuing Master’s in Medical Biophysics,University of Toronto

Kristen Raffensperger
BSc. Chemistry, 2010
Currently: Research, NIH-NCI Urologic Oncology Branch

With the support of: