International Memoranda of Understanding

Memoranda of Understanding (MOU) are non-binding statements of goodwill between institutions that provide an umbrella for the development of activities such as joint research and publications as well as faculty and student mobility. Any specific initiatives arising from MOUs might be subject to more formal and binding agreements. Most MOUs are valid for a period of five (5) years and can be renewed. Although usually stemming from a particular academic department or unit, MOUs have an institutional reach and are applicable across the University.

McGill has over 100 active MOUs in over 45 countries.


Burkina Faso Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique et Technologique (CNRST) October 2026
Ghana Ashesi University October 2024
Ghana Ghana Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) December 2024
Morocco Université Mohammed VI Polytechnique March 2024

Americas and the Caribbean

Brazil Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais October 2024
Brazil Universidade Federal do Parana May 2024
Brazil Universidade Federal de São Carlos June 2023
Canada Développement international Desjardins June 2026
Canada International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO)

No end date

Canada Fulbright Canada and Brookes Education Group December 2026
Caribbean The University of the West Indies February 2026
Colombia Fundación Universitaria de Ciencias de la Salud November 2023
Mexico Instituto Tecnológico de Saltillo March 2025
Mexico Universidad Autónoma de Chihuahua June 2024
Peru Instituto del Mar del Perú (IMARPE) January 2024
Peru Universidad del Pacifico March 2024
United States Columbia University July 2023
United States Georgetown University October 2024
United States Great Lakes Higher Education Consortium March 2026
United States University of the Incarnate Word March 2025
United States University of the People March 2026


Bangladesh Bangamata National Cellular and Molecular Res. Center /
Bangladesh Medical Research Council (BMRC)
September 2024
China Beijing Institute of Technology January 2024
China Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications December 2024
China Central Conservatory of Music October 2023
China Jilin University April 2025
China Tongji University November 2024
China Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University March 2024
China Zhejiang University November 2026
India Athena School of Management

November 2023

Indonesia Harapan Kita National Women and Children Health Center (RSAB Harapan Kita) September 2028
Indonesia Universitas Indonesia April 2025
Japan Gifu University May 2027
Japan Kitasato University May 2024
Japan Kobe University October 2024
Japan Kyoto University October 2024
Japan RIKEN February 2026
Japan Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University February 2025
Japan Tokyo Institute of Technology July 2023
Japan University of Tokyo June 2024
Kazakhstan Al-Farabi Kazakh National University February 2024
Malaysia International Medical University January 2024
Nepal Rangjung Yeshe Institute February 2026
Pakistan University of the Punjab December 2024
South Korea Sungshin University August 2023
Taiwan National Tsing Hua University June 2025
Taiwan College of Oral Medicine, Taipei Medical University August 2026
Thailand Naresuan University March 2025


Austria Paris Lodron University of Salzburg December 2023
Austria Mozarteum University - Salzburg July 2027
Cyprus University of Cyprus November 2024
Czech Republic Charles University June 2026
Denmark Aalborg University December 2023
Finland Technical Research Centre of Finland (VTT) May 2024
France École normale supérieure - Paris May 2024
France Grenoble École de Management August 2024
France IÉSEG School of Management February 2025
France Institute Mine-Telecom September 2024
France Université Aix-Marseille September 2024
France Université de Bordeaux March 2026
France Université de Lille La Faculté de Medicine July 2024
France Université de Montpellier June 2026
France Université Jean Monnet February 2024
France Université Paris Nanterre July 2025
France Université Paris-Saclay May 2028
Germany Rheinische-Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn April 2024
Germany Technical University of Munich (TUM) May 2026
Germany Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt (University of Applied Science) February 2025
Italy Scuolo Superiore Sant-Anna - PISA February 2024
Switzerland University of Geneva April 2024
United Kingdom Harper Adams University November 2024
United Kingdom Karta Initiative November 2028
United Kingdom Queen Mary University of London February 2026
United Kingdom Save the Children, UK May 2024
United Kingdom University of Glasgow February 2027

Middle East

Qatar Qatar University May 2024
Turkey Kadir Has University November 2023
United Arab Emirates Khalifa University of Science and Technology September 2026
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates University March 2024
United Arab Emirates University of Sharjah February 2024
United Arab Emirates Zayed University June 2024


Australia University of Melbourne April 2026
Back to top