Congratulations to our 2020–2021 David L. Montgomery Award Recipients

Published: 26 July 2021

The Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education would like to congratulate the recipients of 2020–2021 David L. Montgomery Award.

Saad RazzaqSupervisor: Dr. Dennis Jensen
The added value of the CAT dyspnea and respiratory sub-items as associated with poor CPET outcomes in a random sample of people with COPD and those at risk from the CanCOLD study.’

Chen Yang – Supervisor: Dr. Julie Côté
Sex-specific adaptations to muscle fatigue in repetitive upper limb tasks.’

The David L. Montgomery Award

Established in 2007 by family, friends, colleagues, and former students in memory of noted sport and exercise physiologist Dr. David L. Montgomery. Awarded by the Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education to a graduate student in Sport and Exercise Physiology based on academic merit, recent conference attendance and presentations at international, national, and regional conferences, and community service in sport and exercise physiology.


Back to top