Anesthesia Research Unit

McIntyre Medical Building.

McIntyre Medical Building
3655 Promenade Sir William Osler, 12th Floor
Montreal, Quebec
H3G 1Y6


The McGill Welcome Chair was first held by the anaesthetist Gordon Robson and then the neurophysiologist Kresimir Krnjevic. Both gained respect for their work throughout the biomedical world, dispelling any doubts about the value of basic research in the advancement of anaesthesia at McGill This work continued with the appointment of Dr. Terence Coderre  as third Harold Griffith Research Professor.


Dr Terence Coderre
Dr. Luda Diatchenko
Dr Kresimir Krnjevic