Our Department

Our Department is proud of its longstanding foundation of excellence in both clinical and educational activities. As an academic department, teaching is of paramount importance. Our Residency Program is robust and recognized nationally and internationally.  Our Fellowship Program is also very successful and attracts trainees from all over the world.

Our Residency Program covers the following subspecialties, fulfilling all Royal College requirements:

  • Abdominal
  • Breast
  • Cardiac
  • Interventional
  • Musculoskeletal
  • Neuroradiology
  • Nuclear Medicine
  • Thoracic
  • Pediatric

Our Sites

The faculty is a center of referral for the province of Quebec.  We  provide clinical care for the following institutions in the greater Montreal Area:

1. McGill University Health Center, which includes the following hospitals:

Montreal General Hospital

Royal Victoria Hospital

Montreal Neurological Institute

Montreal Children’s Hospital

The Lachine Hospital

2. Jewish General Hospital

3. St Mary’s Hospital

Our Organization

Department Chair

Dr. Jean-Pierre Pelage


Dr. Caroline Reinhold, Associate Chair, Research

Dr. Jeffrey Chankowsky, Associate Chair, Education

Dr. Jana Taylor, Program Director, Residency

Dr. Melanie Theriault, Director, Fellowship

Dr. Josephine Pressacco, Program Director, Undergraduate

Dr. Louis-Martin Boucher, Chair, Research Committee

Back to top