Five McGill researchers were granted renewals on their Canada Research Chair awards this week, including Professor Victoria Talwar, of our Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology.

Classified as: Research, Awards, CRC
Published on: 8 Dec 2017

Four students from our faculty were honoured at the 32nd annual Quebec university sports gala on Wednesday. Some 75 cheques totaling $301,500 were issued by the Quebec Foundation for Athletic Excellence at the event, which took place before more than 650 guests at the Sheraton Laval, just north of Montreal. In total, 13 students across the entire university received bursaries.

These included:

Classified as: Awards
Published on: 4 Dec 2017

We are pleased to inform you that Jade Sauvé, one of our undergraduate students, supervised by her research advisor, Carolina Dufour, won the Canadian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society prize for the best student poster in physical oceanography or atmospheric sciences at the Québec Océan meeting two weeks ago.

The title of her poster is “"Antarctic sea ice trend: Insights from a suite of climate models.”

Please join us in congratulating them for this outstanding recognition.

Classified as: Awards
Published on: 30 Nov 2017

 one or more peopleCongratulations to Hani Sadati and Milka Nyariro, doctoral students in the Department of Integrated Studies for Education, for their award-winning poster “Picturing Change Through Photovoice: Participatory Evaluation of a

Classified as: IHDW, Awards
Published on: 4 Jul 2017

We are very proud to announce the names of a the 2017 Graduate student awards! The award ceremony took place on a patio of the department on a sunny June 27 2017. On the photo, see from left to right: Rob Harkness, Yasser Gidi, Mihai Burai Patrascu, Igor Huskic, Collin Sonnichsen, Richard Lincoln, Leonora Abdullahu, Dustin Duncan, Zheng Huang, Sebastian Skanvik. The full list of awards is below:


Udho Parsini Diwan Prize 
Igor Huskic (Friscic)

"Minerals with metalorganic framework structures" Sci. Adv. 2016, 2:e1600621

Classified as: Awards
Published on: 28 Jun 2017

AQSMN association québécoise pour la santé mentale des nourrissonsProfessor Marie-Hélène Pennestri, of our Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology, has received a grant from the Association Québécoise pour la Santé Mentale des Nourrissons (AQSMN). In May, 2017, she was presented with the Bourse Professionelle Yvon-Gauthier on behalf of the AQSMN.

Classified as: Research, Awards
Published on: 26 Jun 2017

RESEARCH NEWS- The faculty is pleased to announce that the following paper has received an American Mensa Education & Research Foundation and Mensa International Limited Award for Excellence, 2017, for Research on Human Intelligence and Intellectual Giftedness:

Classified as: Awards, alumni, Research
Published on: 20 Jun 2017
Earl Zukerman, McGill Reporter
McGill’s Chiarlitti merits Guy Lafleur Award of Excellence
photo by: Allen McInnis, The Gazette


Classified as: Awards
Published on: 5 Jun 2017

Sepehr Pouresa, a third-year B.Sc. Kinesiology student with our Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education, and Isabelle Leduc-Cummings, second year M.A.

Classified as: Awards
Published on: 11 May 2017

 2 people, people smiling, textThis week the Faculty of Education recognizes the teaching excellence of Professors Ada Sinacore and Eve-Marie Quintin, of our Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology (ECP). 

Classified as: Awards, faculty teaching awards, Teaching Awards, distinguished teaching award, BAND, Heather Reisman and Gerald Schwartz
Published on: 5 May 2017

This message should be directed to All Undergraduate Convocation Award Processors

Dear Award Processors:

As part of your preparation for processing Spring Convocation awards in the month of May, please be advised of the processing deadline being imposed.  It is very important that you make every effort to meet the deadline date as prescribed.

Classified as: Awards, undergraduate, Convocation, prizes
Published on: 3 May 2017

Mélodie Daoust and Patrick Delisle-Houde, both students in our Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education, took home two of the university's most prestigious athletic awards for the 2016-17. 

Classified as: Awards, daoust, delisle-houde, hockey, Martlets, redmen
Published on: 2 May 2017

 textNatalie Pepiot and Andrea Varghese, of our Department of Integrated Studies in Education (DISE), are the recipients of the 2017 Marjorie Gawley Award, presented by The Association of Teachers of English (ATEQ).

Classified as: Awards, ateq
Published on: 28 Apr 2017

Sarina Lalla, currently studying for her B.Ed in Secondary Science Education (specializing in Biology) with our Department of Integrated Studies in Education (DISE), has been named as the recipient of the 2017 Queen Elizabeth II Silver Jubilee Endowment Fund for Study in a Second Official Language Award Program.  

Classified as: Awards
Published on: 30 Mar 2017