Concours d’idées en design urbain: Pôle muséal du quartier Montcalm - Elisabeth Bouchard

Published: 17Jun2013

Ph.D. student Elisabeth Bouchard and partner Eric Boucher have won first prize in the Concours d’idées en design urbain: Pôle muséal du quartier Montcalm. The urban design competition was launched...

Raymond Moriyama Receives Honorary Doctorate from University of Calgary

Published: 14Jun2013

Raymond Moriyama (M.Arch. 1957, D.Sc. 1993) has received an honorary doctorate from the University of Calgary. From the website of the Faculty of Environmental Design at U of C: "The Faculty of...

Two Recent Graduates Win Burnham Prize Competition

Published: 10Jun2013

Recent post-professional graduates, Bahareh Atash and Hesam T. Rostami (M.Arch. 2012), have won first prize with their submission "Form vs. Uniform" in the 2013 Burnham Prize Competition, "Next...

Prof. Martin Bressani Receives Teaching Award and Francis Ng Receives TA Award

Published: 5Jun2013

At a ceremony on May 16, 2013, following the final Faculty meeting of the academic year, Interim Dean Andrew Kirk presented the Engineering Class of 1944 Teaching Award to Prof. Martin Bressani....

Francois Leblanc Awarded SSHRC Joseph-Armand Bombardier Canada Graduate Scholarship

Published: 13May2013

Ph.D. student Francois Leblanc has been awarded a Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC) Joseph-Armand Bombardier Canada Graduate Scholarship (Doctoral) for a duration of three...

Ioana Teodorescu Wins Phyllis Lambert Prize

Published: 10May2013

Ioana Teodorescu (Ph.D. 2013) has won the Phyllis Lambert Prize for 2012. The prize is awarded annually by UQAM’s Canada Research Chair on Urban Heritage to a candidate who has submitted the best...

Montréal ZERO Inc. (Sevag Pogharian) awarded support from Natural Resources Canada’s ecoENERGY Innovation Initiative

Published: 6May2013

On May 3, 2013, Prime Minister Stephen Harper announced support of more than $82 million through Natural Resources Canada’s ecoENERGY Innovation Initiative (ecoEII) for 55 innovative projects...

Manon Asselin Architecte + JLP Architectes Win MMFA Competition

Published: 26Apr2013

The consortium of Manon Asselin Architecte + Jodoin Lamarre Pratte Architectes has won the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts' architectural competition to design its new fifth pavilion. Manon Asselin (B...

Ipek Türeli receives FQRSC grant

Published: 19Apr2013

Prof. Ipek Türeli has been awarded a Fonds Québécois de la Recherche sur la Société et la Culture (FQRSC, Quebec Fund for Research, Society and Culture) grant in the amount of $39,600 (over three...


Back to top