Faculty and Staff



Madhav Badami
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Co-Director
Joint appointment with the Bieler School of Environment

Lisa Bornstein
Associate Professor
Coordinator of the Making Megaprojects Work for Communities project

Ahmed El-Geneidy
Coordinator of the concentration in Transportation Planning 
Coordinator of the Transportation Research At McGill (TRAM) group

Anna Kramer
Assistant Professor

Nik Luka
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Co-Director
Coordinator of the concentration in Urban Development and Urban Design
Interim Director of the Centre for Interdiscplinary Research on Montréal
Joint appointment with the Peter Guo-hua Fu School of Architecture

Richard G. Shearmur
Professor and Director  

David Wachsmuth
Associate Professor
Canada Research Chair in Urban Governance



David Brown
Post-Retirement Professor and past Director of the School (1999-2010)

Suzanne Doucet, Architect Pivot

Jayne Engle
Program head, Cities for People, McConnell Foundation

Gorka Espiau 
Senior Fellow at the Agime Center for Social and Political Studies (University of the Basque Country)

Nilson Ariel Espino
Founder and CEO, SUMA Architects and Planners

Jane M. Glenn
Professor Emerita

Murtaza Haider
Professor, Ted Rogers School of Management
Ryerson University (Toronto)

Marc-André LeChasseur
Lawyer, Bélanger Sauvé

Mario Polèse
Professeur-chercheur retraité, INRS Centre Urbanisation-Culture-Société

Ray Tomalty
Principal, Smart Cities Research Services (SCRS)



Ms Gladys Chan, Admin & Student Affairs Coordinator

Ms Paula Domingues, Administrative Assistant

Back to top