Check out our course videos and syllabi for Winter 2021!

Faculty Members

Sara Abdel-Latif
Qur'anic Exegesis and Medieval Islamic Mysticism

Malek Abisaab
Modern history of the Middle East & women's history

Rula Abisaab
Islamic history

Shokry Gohar
Arabic language

Aslıhan Gürbüzel
Ottoman history

Michelle Hartman
Arabic literature

Prashant Keshavmurthy
Persian language and literature

Pasha M. Khan
South Asian literature

Setrag Manoukian
Anthropology and Iran

Khalid Mustafa Medani
Islam and politics in Africa

David Nancekivell
Arabic language

Laila Parsons
Modern Middle Eastern history

Pouneh Shabani-Jadidi
Persian language and linguistics

Robert Wisnovsky
Islamic philosophy and theology

Back to top