Dean Robert Leckey receives CBA Hero Award

Published: 17 July 2024

We are delighted to announce that the Sexual and Gender Diversity Alliance Section (SAGDA) of the Canadian Bar Association (CBA) recognized Dean Robert Leckey, Ad E, with its Hero Award on 16 July...

Provost awards 28 McGill professors with distinguished awards

Published: 3 July 2024

McGill honours its accomplished researchers with Distinguished James McGill Professor, James McGill Professor, and William Dawson Scholars awards.

New professorial hire at the Faculty

Published: 11 June 2024

We are delighted to announce that Jonathan Chan will join the Faculty of Law as an assistant professor on 1 August 2024. An expert in law and finance, he will begin by teaching Securities...

97.3% pass rate on Quebec bar school exams for McGill Law grads, best in Quebec

Published: 7 May 2024

It is with great pride that the Faculty of Law has learned that the McGill Law cohort earned top place at the École du Barreau’s exams for 2022-2023. A remarkable 97.3% of McGill Law graduates...

Farewell and best wishes to an esteemed colleague

Published: 1 May 2024

With mixed feelings of pride and sadness, the Faculty of Law heartily congratulates Professor Geneviève Saumier on her appointment as dean of the Faculté de droit, Université de Montréal. She will...

Art in Context : Extra-Illustration and the British Historical Imagination, ca. 1660–1850

Tuesday, April 30, 2024 12:30to13:00

Extra-illustration was a practice that developed in the later eighteenth century as a means by which collectors added imagery (most often prints, but sometimes manuscripts, objects, or original...

Online Conference: Visual Portrayals of Environmental Crises in the Indian Ocean World, Past to Present

Wednesday, May 15, 2024 08:30toThursday, May 16, 2024 12:30

The IOWC is hosting an online conference 15-16 May, 2024, entitled "Visual Portrayals of Environmental Crises in the Indian Ocean World, Past to Present."/historyCategory: Dept. of History

Dean Robert Leckey receives honorary Scarlet Key

Published: 25 March 2024

The Faculty of Law is delighted to announce that Dean Robert Leckey, Ad E, has received an honorary Scarlet Key from McGill’s century-old Scarlet Key Society. He was presented with the award at the...


Back to top