About Us

Dept of EM group photo


After being granted Provisional Department status in June 2018, the Department of Emergency Medicine was officially approved by the Executive of the McGill University Board of Governors on October 31, 2019.

The Department of Emergency Medicine includes faculty members from the McGill University Health Centre (MUHC), the Jewish General Hospital (JGH), and the CIUSSS de l'Ouest-de-l'île-de-Montréal, including St-Mary's Hospital and Lakeshore General Hospital. 

Our Executive Committee includes:

Department Pillars:

  • Research & Innovation
  • Education
  • Academic Affairs
  • Clinical Practice

Dept of EM organizational chart

Back to top