Faculty of Dentistry

The election to select the next part-time staff representative of the Executive Committee closed on Tuesday, October 30, 2012 at 5 pm.  A total of 30 votes were received.  Dr. Earl Karanofsky was elected by majority vote as your next representative for a three-year term.

We express our thanks to Dr. Stewart Shapiro for considering this position and congratulate Dr. Earl Karanofsky on winning the election.

Published on: 2 Nov 2012

We are pleased to announce that the winner of this year's Dr. Ralph Silverstone Teaching Award is Dr. Marie Dagenais. Dr. Dagenais graduated from Université de Montreal in 1983 and in 1988 completed her Diploma in Oral Radiology at the University of Toronto. She became a member of the Royal College of Dentists of Canada in 1989 and in 1988 she became an Assistant Professor at the Faculty. In 2000 she was appointed as Associate Dean (Academic Affairs), a very important role in the Faculty that she holds to this day. In 2001 she was appointed to Associate Professor.

Published on: 3 Oct 2012

Class of 2014 dental student Lauren Vredenberg is interviewed by CBC radio at "All in a weekend" to talk about the September 30th Run for Outreach. Click here to listen.

Published on: 1 Oct 2012

Click here for an online version of the Spring 2012 FOCUS Dentistry Newslwetter.

To view previous issues, please visit the Alumni Newsletter page.

Classified as: alumni
Published on: 29 Sep 2012

Whether it is for research into clean energy sources, the future of wireless communication or a better understanding of the processes involved in language learning, over 160 established McGill researchers and more than 80 graduate students will benefit from support from the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC) over the next five years.

Published on: 6 Jun 2012
Published on: 13 Feb 2012