Two McGill Desautels professors amongst recipients of the President’s Prize for Public Engagement through Media

Published: 17 April 2024

McGill University's President’s Prize for Public Engagement Through Media recognizes outstanding achievement among those who share their knowledge with the public. In 2024, McGill Desautels was well-represented among the winners. Associate Professor Anna Kim was honoured with the President’s Prize for Emerging Researchers for her commitment to disseminating research on entrepreneurship and sustainability through traditional and social media platforms. John Cleghorn Professor of Management Studies Henry Mintzberg won the Prize for Established Academics for his work on the power of rebalancing society. The jury underlined his success in leveraging his influence to address real-world challenges that resonate with diverse audiences, not only in business strategy and management but also in society at large.

Back to top