2020 Nappert Prize in International Arbitration Symposium


On Zoom (registration mandatory)

The three winners of the 2020 Nappert Prize in International Arbitration have been selected, and they are now invited to a Symposium to present their papers and compete for a further oral prize.

About the winners

  • First prize: Diana Itzel Santana Galindo (lawyer, Mexico; LLM’19 QMUL), “The Role of the Seat in Smart Contract Disputes"
  • Second prize: Cara North (Consultant, Lipman Karas; LLM’19 MIDS), “The Erosion of Commercial Law as a Consequence of Arbitration
  • Third prize: Juan Felipe Coy Gómez (lawyer, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer; LLM'19 KCL), “El Medioambiente y el Arbitraje Internacional de Inversión: Estado Actual y Propuestas Para la Reforma del Sistema Arbitral en la Gestión de Disputas Medioambientales

The oral segment of the Nappert Prize will be judged by a distinguished panel of experts.

RSVP: eventbrite.ca/e/2020-nappert-prize-symposium-tickets-119330327221

Kindly direct any questions to Mr. Lucas Clover Alcolea (nappertprize [at] mcgill.ca). See the 2020 call for papers.

Back to top