Quick Links

Prix du Québec

McGill's Lasko, Meaney among Prix du Québec winners

Tue, 2014-11-04 10:30

Two renowned McGill University researchers are among the 14 winners of the 2014 Prix du Québec. Professor Michael Meaney, acclaimed for his achievements in the biology of child development, will be awarded the Wilder-Penfield prize. Professor Paul Lasko, a celebrated developmental biologist, will receive the Armand-Frappier award. The Prix du Québec is considered the most prestigious award attributed by the Government of Québec in cultural and scientific fields.

Contact Information

Contact: Chris Chipello
Organization: Media Relations Office
Office Phone: 514-398-4201
Source Site: /newsroom

Phil Gold and Michel Tremblay Prix du Québec recipients

Two renowned McGill University cancer researchers are among the 13 winners of the 2013 Prix du Québec announced today. Dr. Phil Gold, a pioneer in cancer research, will be awarded the Wilder-Penfield Prize for his work in the revolutionary discovery of the carcinoembryonic antigen (CEA). Prof. Michel L. Tremblay, who was Director of the Rosalind and Morris Goodman Cancer Research Centre at McGill for 12 years, will receive the Armand-Frappier Prize.
Mon, 2013-10-28 15:46

Contact Information

Contact: Julie Fortier
Organization: Service des relations avec les médias
Office Phone: 514-398-6751
Source Site: /newsroom