Conference: In honour of Michael Mackey's 70th birthday

from 3-6 June 2013 in Lyon, in Rhone-Alpes, France

For more information please click on Events.


Prof. Glass is the winner of 2013 Arthur T. Winfree prize 

CAMBAM member, Prof. Leon Glass receives the Arthur T. Winfree prize from the Society for Mathematical Biology.  Awarded every two years to a scientist whose work has "led to significant new biological understanding affecting observation/experiments," this prize commemorates the creativity,imagination and intellectual breadth of Arthur T. Winfree.

Prof. Mackey and Prof. Nekka recognized with Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medals

CAMBAM members, Prof. Michael Mackey and Prof. Fahima Nekka awarded the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medals on 28 November 2012, at the 2nd Annual Mitacs Awards Reception in Ottawa.

The commemorative medal serves to recognize amazing Canadians, like Prof. Mackey and Prof. Nekka, for the significant contributions and achievements not only to Canada, but others around the world.