Quick Links


Stop and think safety

Safety is a top priority in our department, and is everyone’s responsibility. Here you will find information about what we are doing to improve the health and safety culture in our department, as well as useful contacts.

Mining and Materials Engineering Safety Committee

Prof. Marta Cerruti - Safety Committee Chair

Prof. George Demopoulos

Prof. Kirk Bevan

Prof. Mathieu Brochu

Mr. Robert Paquette (Technician Representative)

Mr. Paul Carriere (Student Representative - Materials Engineering)

Dr. Mehrdad Fadaei Kermani (Post-doc Representative -  Mining Engineering)

Teresa Barrett (Co-op representative)