Programmes

67 résultats dans Environnement (supprimer filtre)
Domaine
Campus du centre-ville (Montréal)
Les sociétés humaines puisent dans la terre les ressources dont elles ont besoin, utilisent ces matériaux bruts dans leurs usines et leurs raffineries, puis les retournent à la terre sous forme de déchets. C’est l’objet du...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
La spécialisation en Production animale vous apprendra comment améliorer l’efficacité de la production animale à l’échelle nationale et internationale. Vous vous familiariserez avec l’alimentation, la reproduction et l’élevage...
Domaine
Campus Macdonald
Le programme vous procure une solide formation sur l’utilisation des méthodes d’analyse statistique en sciences environnementales afin de vous permettre d’analyser les changements environnementaux et leurs incidences sur...
Domaine
Campus Macdonald
L’humanité a utilisé les progrès technologiques pour exploiter l’environnement à son profit, amenant la pollution et la détérioration écologique. Le présent domaine examine l’interface entre l’environnement et le bien-être...
Domaine
Campus Macdonald
Vous vous intéressez à la biodiversité et à la conservation? Les conséquences de l’industrialisation et de la croissance démographique sur les systèmes naturels s’étant aggravées, la conservation est une préoccupation bien...
Mineure
Campus du centre-ville (Montréal)
Les systèmes d’information géographique (SIG) stockent, analysent et visualisent les données de positions géographiques à la surface de la Terre. La mineure en Systèmes d’information géographique (SIG) et télédétection vous...
Domaine
Campus Macdonald
Afin d’enseigner aux étudiants les aspects écologiques et physiques du milieu aquatique, nous avons divisé le présent domaine en deux volets : à vous de choisir celui que vous allez étudier. Le volet biologique porte sur les...
Spécialisation
Campus Macdonald
Les sols soutiennent la production de nourriture, de fibres et de carburant, et ils fournissent des services écologiques essentiels, comme la filtration de l’eau et le recyclage des gaz atmosphériques. Quant aux ressources...
Mineure
Campus du centre-ville (Montréal)
La mineure en Mathématiques (B. Eng.) offre aux étudiants une base encore plus solide en mathématiques pour développer davantage leurs connaissances sur ce sujet. Les élèves inscrits en mineure en mathématiques complètent une...
Domaine
Campus du centre-ville (Montréal)
Élément clé du système environnemental, l’interface atmosphère-lithosphère, connue sous le nom de « surface terrestre émergée », influence profondément nos activités sociales et économiques. Le présent domaine vous permettra de...

Pages

Back to top

67 results in Environment (remove filter)
Domain
Macdonald Campus
Humankind has used technological advances to exploit the environment to its benefit, with the consequence of introducing pollution and environmental damage. This Domain considers the interface between the environment and human...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
Why does food seem to travel so far to get to the table? With the complex economic dynamics at play today, people working in agriculture and food systems require solid financial and market analysis, as well as knowledge of...
Major, Honours
Macdonald Campus
Feeding the world is one of the biggest challenges we face today. Sustainable agricultural and food production systems are essential for meeting the growing global demand for food, fuel and fibre. Since food production also...
Specialization
Macdonald Campus
Responding to the environmental challenges we face means making choices, and economics plays a central role in these choices. What are the costs and benefits of doing something about global warming? This specialization...
Major
Macdonald Campus
At the Bieler School of Environment, you will learn how to communicate and contribute effectively on a range of environmental issues. Benefit from an environment where ingenuity and openness to new ideas are encouraged – and ...
Major, Honours, Liberal Program, Minor
Downtown (Montreal) Campus
Atmospheric science helps us to predict the weather and better understand complex climate patterns. This program will provide you with the necessary knowledge to develop short- and long-range weather and climate predictions,...
Major, Honours, Liberal Program, Minor
Downtown (Montreal) Campus
Put simply, biology is the study of life. It aims to address fundamental questions about the origin, evolution, development, and behaviour of living organisms. Understanding biology helps us understand the past, present, and...
Domain
Downtown (Montreal) Campus
In order to develop sustainable paths to economic development, we need to find common ground between the disciplines of environmental studies and economics.   In the Environment and Development Domain, open to students in the...
Domain
Macdonald Campus
Humankind has used technological advances to exploit the environment to its benefit, with the consequence of introducing pollution and environmental damage. This Domain considers the interface between the environment and human...
Major
Macdonald Campus
In the Environmental Biology Major, you'll receive world-class training on the biology, conservation and ecology of plants, birds and mammals, insects, fungi and microbes.  Your courses will offer a foundation in endangered...

Pages

Back to top