Skip to main content

Political Science

Can be taken as: Honours, Joint Honours, Major Concentration, Minor Concentration

Political science is the study of governments, public policies and political processes, systems, and political behaviour. Political science subfields include political theory, political philosophy, political ideology, political economy, policy studies and analysis, comparative politics, international relations, and a host of related fields. Political scientists use both humanistic and scientific perspectives and tools, in addition to a variety of methodological approaches to examine the process, systems, and political dynamics of all countries and regions of the world. Political science is an excellent major for students interested in learning how groups of people govern themselves, how policies are made, and how we can improve our government policies at the local, state, national, and international levels. A political science major prepares students for jobs in many fields, from business to law to research.

Want to know more?


Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Major Concentration Political Science (36 Credits)
program not available

Program Requirement:

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Honours Political Science (54 Credits)
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Joint Honours Component Political Science (36 Credits)