Thanked Profs (2016-2017)

The following instructors were thanked in our Thank a Prof program during the 2016-17 academic year. Congratulations to all recipients!


Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Vaicheslav Adamchuk
Roger Cue
Maureen Rose


Faculty of Arts

Arash Abizadeh
Chris Barrington-Leigh
Diane Dechief
Elizabeth Elbourne
Merve Emre
Mehri Ghazanjani
Daniel Goodhue
Allan Greer
John Hall
Sue Harrison
Nicole Ives
Pasha Khan
Myunghee Kim
Oran Magal
Aruna Roy
Daviken Studnicki-Gizbert
Kazue Takamura
Renzhong (Bill)  Wang

School of Continuing Studies

Khattar Daou
Nathaniel Hautecoeur


Faculty of Education

Tara Flanagan
Nick Gazzola
Jim Howden
Lisa Starr


Faculty of Engineering

Ali Akbari
Jorge Angeles
Susan Gaskin
Van-Thanh-Van Nguyen
Srikar Vengallatore


Faculty of Law

Marc Gold
Cassandra Steer


Desautels Faculty of Management

Liliya Lyubman
Sujata Madan
Desmond Tsang

Faculty of Medicine

Rosetta Antonacci
Cheryl Armistead
Mortimer Levy
Caroline Marchionni
Geoffroy Noel
Madeleine Sharp


Schulich School of Music

Jerry Cain


Faculty of Science

David Dankort
Tom Fox
David Harpp
Olivia Jensen
Michael Langer
Geoffrey McGregor
Laura Pavelka
Joelle Pineau
Doina Precup
Nikolas Provatas
David Ragsdale
Charles Roth
Alanna Watt



McGill University is on land which has long served as a site of meeting and exchange amongst Indigenous peoples, including the Haudenosaunee and Anishinabeg nations. We acknowledge and thank the diverse Indigenous people whose footsteps have marked this territory on which peoples of the world now gather.

Back to top