Anthropology (ANTH)

Anthropology (ANTH)

The Department of Anthropology, the programs, and specific courses are described in Faculty of Arts > Undergraduate > Academic Programs > Anthropology (ANTH).

Programs, Courses and University Regulations—2015-2016 (last updated Aug. 6, 2015) (disclaimer)

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Minor Concentration Anthropology (18 credits)

The Minor Concentration Anthropology permits students to explore the development and diversity of human beings and human society and culture through courses in human evolution, prehistoric archaeology, and socio-cultural anthropology. Students may include courses in all of these fields, or may focus on one or two. ...

For more information, see Minor Concentration Anthropology (18 credits).

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Major Concentration Anthropology (36 credits)

The Major concentration is especially appropriate for students who aim to take courses across several sub-disciplinary or topical concentrations, and for whom specialization is premature. There are no prerequisites for admission to the Major Concentration Anthropology. Students are encouraged to take a course in quantitative methods (listed under the Honours...

For more information, see Major Concentration Anthropology (36 credits).

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Joint Honours Component Anthropology (36 credits)

Students wishing to study at the Honours level in two disciplines can combine Joint Honours program components in any two Arts disciplines. For a list of available Joint Honours programs, see "Overview of Programs Offered" and "Joint Honours Programs".  ...

For more information, see Joint Honours Component Anthropology (36 credits).

Bachelor of Arts & Science—2015-2016 (last updated Aug. 6, 2015) (disclaimer)