Economics (ECON)

Note: This is the 20142015 edition of the eCalendar. Update the year in your browser's URL bar for the most recent version of this page, or click here to jump to the newest eCalendar.

Economics (ECON)

The Department of Economics, the programs, and specific courses are described in the eCalendar under Faculties & Schools > Faculty of Arts > Undergraduate > Academic Programs > Economics (ECON).

Programs, Courses and University Regulations—2014-2015 (last updated Aug. 13, 2014) (disclaimer)

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Minor Concentration Economics (18 credits)

The Minor Concentration Economics is offered in four streams: ...

For more information, see Minor Concentration Economics (18 credits).

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Major Concentration Economics (36 credits)

The Major Concentration Economics is a planned sequence of courses designed to permit the student a degree of specialization in economics. It consists of 36 credits in courses approved by the Economics Department. ...

For more information, see Major Concentration Economics (36 credits).

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Joint Honours Component Economics (30 credits)

Students wishing to study at the Honours level in two disciplines can combine Joint Honours program components in any two Arts disciplines. For a list of available Joint Honours programs, see "Overview of Programs Offered" and "Joint Honours Programs". ...

For more information, see Joint Honours Component Economics (30 credits).

Bachelor of Arts & Science—2014-2015 (last updated Aug. 13, 2014) (disclaimer)