McGill Alert / Alerte de McGill

Updated: Mon, 07/15/2024 - 16:07

Gradual reopening continues on downtown campus. See Campus Public Safety website for details.

La réouverture graduelle du campus du centre-ville se poursuit. Complément d'information : Direction de la protection et de la prévention.

Important Dates 2024-2025

Summer 2024

OCC1 501: April 22 to May 31, 2024 (6 weeks only)
OCC1 502: June 3 to Aug 23, 2024 (any 7 weeks within those dates)
PHTH 571 April 22nd - June 7th, 2024
PHTH 572: June 10th – August 23th, 2024 (any 7 weeks within those dates)

**For a complete list of religious holidays please refer to https://www.mcgill.ca/importantdates/holy-days-0

Fall 2024

Classes officially begin: Wednesday, August 28, 2024
Fall Reading break: October 15-18, 2024
Classes end: Wednesday, December 4, 2024
Exams begin: Friday, December 6, 2024
Exams end: Friday, December 20, 2024
PHTH 620: September 3 – October 25, 2024
OCC1 602: September 3 - October 25, 2024

Legal Holidays
Labour Day: Monday, September 2, 2024
Thanksgiving: Monday, October 14, 2024
Christmas Day: Monday, December 25, 2024
Jewish High Holidays
Rosh Hashanah: Thursday October 3 – Friday October 4, 2024
Yom Kippur: Saturday, October 12, 2024
Sukkot: Thursday October 17, 2024 – Friday October 18, 2024
Simchat Torah: Thursday, October 24, 2024 – Friday, October 25, 2024

Winter 2025

Classes officially begin: Monday, January 6, 2025
Study week: March 3-7, 2025
Classes begin for M1 OT and PT students: Monday March 10, 2025
Classes end: Friday March 28, 2025 (Premaster ONLY)
Classes end: Friday, April 11, 2025 (U1 & U2 students)
Exams begin: Monday March 31, 2025 (Premaster ONLY)
Exams begin: Monday, April 14, 2025 (U1 & U2 students)
Exams end: Friday April 11, 2025 (Premaster ONLY)
Exams end: Wednesday, April 30, 2025 (U1 & U2 students)
Classes and Exams end for M1 OT and PT students: Tuesday May 13, 2025
OCC1 503 & PHTH 573: January 6 – February 28, 2025, Both OT & PT (8 weeks)

Legal Holidays
New Year’s Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2025
Good Friday: Friday, April 18, 2025
Easter Monday: Monday, April 21, 2025
Jewish major Holidays
Passover eve of April 12-20, 2025 – ( April 13, 14, 19, 20, 2025- no work days)
Muslim major Holidays
Ramadan – Friday, February 28, 2025 – Saturday, March 29, 2025
Eid – Saturday, March 29, 2025- Sunday, March 30, 2025

Summer 2025

OCC1 501: April 22 to May 30, 2025
OCC1 502: June 2 to Aug 22, 2025 (any 7 weeks within those dates)
PHTH 571 April 28 - June 13, 2025
PHTH 572: June 16 – August 22 2025 (any 7 weeks within those dates)

**For a complete list of religious holidays please refer to https://www.mcgill.ca/importantdates/holy-days-0

Back to top