Equity Committee

The Department of Sociology is committed to promoting equity, diversity, inclusion, and accessibility in our learning and employment environment, while preserving academic freedom and integrity. For more information about the mandate and aims of this committee see our Terms of Reference.

We welcome students, staff or faculty in Sociology who have any questions or concerns about equity, diversity, or inclusion to contact a member of our Equity Committee. 

Shelley Clark (Chair)
Poulami Roychowdhury (Faculty Member)
Thomas Soehl (Faculty Member)
Zoua Vang (Faculty Member)
Franca Cianci (Administrative Staff)
Ann-Marie Helou (Graduate Representative)

Students seeking information about funding opportunities intended to foster research on anti-Black racism and other diversity and equity issues should contact the Undergraduate Program Director or Graduate Program Director in Sociology.

We have also assembled a list of potentially helpful resources for students and faculty/staff. Please note that these resources, particularly those available off campus, are intended to help you find suitable information and support. They are not necessarily endorsed by the Sociology Department.

Back to top