I. FOR APPROVAL BY SENATE AS RECOMMENDED BY SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

PART A: REGULAR BUSINESS

1. STATUTORY SELECTION COMMITTEE

It is recommended that the following be appointed as representatives of Senate on a Statutory Selection Committee:

a) For a professor in the Department of Medicine

Professor Paul Goodyer (Department of Pediatrics) Professor Franco Carli (Department of Anesthesia) [alternate]

Professor Ronald Chase (Department of Biology) Professor Fernando Cervero (Faculty of Dentistry) [alternate]

b) For a professor in the Department of Medicine

Professor Rene Michel (Department of Pathology) Professor Francine Ducharme (Department of Pediatrics) [alternate]

Professor David Zuroff (Department of Psychology) Professor Georg Schmidt (Department of Mathematics and Statistics) [alternate]

c) For a professor in the Department of Medicine

Professor Robert Brouillette (Department of Pediatrics) Professor Robert Kearney (Department of Biomedical Engineering) [alternate]

Professor Stuart Price (Department of Mechanical Engineering) Professor Morton Weinfeld (Department of Sociology) [alternate]

d) For a professor in the Departments of Human Genetics and Pediatrics

Professor Andrey Cybulsky (Department of Medicine) Professor Penina Brodt (Department of Surgery) [alternate]

Professor Debbie Moskowitz (Department of Psychology) Professor Peter Leonard (School of Social Work) [alternate]

e) For a professor in the Department of Psychology

Professor Ian Butler (Department of Chemistry) Professor Sue Whitesides (School of Computer Science) [alternate]

Professor Joel Paris (Department of Psychiatry) Professor Laurence Kirmayer (Department of Psychiatry) [alternate]

2. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY APPEALS COMMITTEE

It is recommended that Senate approve and recommend to the Board of Governors the appointment of Mr. Fasi Shehata, Masters Student in Experimental Medicine) to the Intellectual Property Appeals Committee for a term commencing immediately and ending August 31, 2007.

Remaining on the Committee:

Professor Sue Whitesides (Computer Science), Chair – 2007 Professor David Lametti (Law) – 2008 Professor Richard Leask (Chemical Engineering) – 2008 Professor Alvin Shrier (Physiology) – 2008 Professor Nancy Adler (Management) – 2009 Professor David Thomas (Biochemistry) – 2009 One student member: t.b.a.