PART A: Regular Business

PART B: For Information

1. UNIVERSITY APPEALS COMMITTEE

The University Appeals Committee met and appointed Professor Charles Lin as the vice-chair to the University Appeals Committee for a term commencing immediately and ending August 31, 2007.

MEMBERSHIP (3-YEAR TERMS COMMENCING APRIL 1)

Professor Patrick Healy (Law), Chair – 2008 Professor Charles Lin (Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences) Vice-Chair – 2007 Professor Barbara Hales (Pharmacology and Therapeutics) – 2007 Professor Christopher Ragan (Arts) – 2008 Professor Annmarie Adams (Architecture) – 2009 Professor Lynn McAlpine (Education) – 2009

2. ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE SELECTION OF VICE-PRINCIPAL (INTER-INSTITUTIONAL RELATIONS)

Senate Steering Committee has approved on June 19, 2006 the following membership for the Advisory Committee for the Selection of Vice-Principal (Inter-Institutional Relations) on behalf of Senate:

Professor Sam Benaroya (Faculty of Medicine) Professor Nicholas Kasirer (Dean, Faculty of Law) Professor Christophe Pierre (Dean, Faculty of Engineering) Professor Catherine Desbarats (Department of History) Professor David Covo (School of Architecture) [alternate] Professor William Watson (Department of Economics) [alternate]

3. POLICY ON HARASSMENT, SEXUAL HARASSMENT AND DISCRIMINATION PROHIBITED BY LAW

Professor Robert Lecker will now serve as an Assessor, rather than an alternate assessor under the Policy on Harassment, Sexual Harassment and Discrimination Prohibited by Law replacing Professor Patricia Kirkpatrick.

1. ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO ADVISE ON THE REAPPOINTMENT OF A PRINCIPAL AND VICE-CHANCELLOR

Dr. Heather Munroe Blum will reach the end of her term as Principal and Vice-Chancellor on December 31, 2007. The Chancellor has announced that a Committee to Advise on the Reappointment of the Principal will be struck in accordance with the *Statutes*. The *Statutes* (Article 1.3.4.1) stipulate that Senate shall appoint two representatives to such a committee.

Senate Nominating Committee recommends that the representatives of Senate on the Committee to Advise on the Reappointment of the Principal be chosen by Senate election (rather than by a recommendation by Senate Nominating). This election will result in two representatives of Senate and two alternates (alternates shall serve only in the event that the designated members are unable to serve, in which case they shall be permanent replacements). The electorate is all members of Senate.