

McGILL UNIVERSITY **SENATE** Report of the Senate Nominating Committee D09-39

January 20, 2010 Special Email Vote

Senate Nominating Committee – Report on Appointments to Senate Email Vote January 20, 2010

- Present:Heather Munroe-Blum (Chair), Anthony Masi, Christopher Manfredi, Timothy
Moore, Christophe Pierre, Martin Grant, Ian Butler, Alenoush Saroyan, Kathryn
Peterson, Honora Shaughnessy, Rebecca Dooley, Stephen Strople (Secretary).
- **Regrets:** Martin Kreiswirth, Richard Levin, Chandra Madramootoo, Johanne Hebert, Daniel Simeone, Juliet Johnson, John Kurian.

Note to members:

- Each committee listing below begins with an "Action", calling attention to the recommendation of the Nominating Committee for Senate approval.
- The names shown underlined are recommended by the Nominating Committee for Senate approval.

I. FOR APPROVAL BY SENATE AS RECOMMENDED BY SENATE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

3.1.1 APPOINTMENTS TO SENATE STANDING COMMITTEES

None

3.1.2 APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES ARISING FROM UNIVERSITY REGULATIONS

Statutory Selection Committee

Action: It is recommended that the following be appointed as representatives of Senate on a Statutory Selection Committee (underlined names were approved):

a) For a Professor in the Department of Social Studies of Medicine

<u>Stephen Yue (Mining and Materials Engineering)</u> <u>Luc Mongeau (Mechanical Engineering) [alternate]</u>

Paul Lasko (Biology) Lauren Chapman (Biology) [alternate]

3.1.3 FOR THE INFORMATION OF SENATE

None