2018-2019 Senate Membership

• Members are elected for three-year terms starting September 1st and ending August 31st, unless otherwise indicated, except for the terms of student Senators, which are elected for one-year terms beginning June 1st and ending May 31st.

Ex Officio		
Chancellor	Honourable Michael Meighen	
Chair of the Board	Ram Panda	
Principal	Suzanne Fortier	
Provost	Christopher Manfredi	
Deputy Provost, Student Life and Learning	Fabrice Labeau (Interim)	
Vice-Principal, Administration and Finance	Yves Beauchamp	
Vice-Principal, University Advancement	Marc Weinstein	
Vice-Principal, Research and Innovation	Martha Crago	
Vice-Principal, Communications and External Relations	Louis Arseneault	
University Registrar & Executive Director, Enrolment	Anna Walsh (Interim)	
Services		
Director, Teaching and Learning Services	Laura Winer	
Deans of Faculties		
Agricultural and Environmental Sciences	Anja Geitmann	
Arts	Antonia Maioni	
Dentistry	Elham Emami	
Education	Dilson Rassier	
Engineering	Jim Nicell	
Law	Robert Leckey	
Desautels Faculty of Management	Isabelle Bajeux-Besnainou	
Medicine	David Eidelman	
Schulich School of Music	Brenda Ravenscroft	
Science	R. Bruce Lennox	
Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies		
Josephine Nalbantoglu		
Dean of Students		
Christopher Buddle		
Trenholme Dean of Libraries		
C. Colleen Cook		

Dean of the School of Continuing Studies
Carola Weil
Board of Governors Representatives
Tina Hobday (Dec. 31, 2018)
Alex Kalil (June 30, 2019)
Gael Eakin (June 30, 2020)

Elected Members	
Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences	Stephane Bayen (2019) Lawrence Goodridge (2019) Jacqueline Bede (2021)
Faculty of Arts	Lucyna Lach (2019) Jim Engle-Warnick (2019) Gregory Matthew Mikkelson (2020) Ronald Niezen (2020) Eran Shor (2020) Philip Oxhorn (2020) Laura Madokoro (2021) Christa Scholtz (2021) TBD TBD
Faculty of Dentistry	Svetlana Komarova (2021)
Faculty of Education	Ada Sinacore (2020) Lisa Starr (2020)
Faculty of Engineering	Nathaniel Quitoriano (2019) Amine Kamen (2020) Odile Liboiron-Ladouceur (2020) David Theodore (2020) Noémie-Manuelle Dorval Courchesne (2021)
Faculty of Law	Richard Gold (2020) Angela Campbell (2021)
Desautels Faculty of Management	Animesh Animesh (2019) Morty Yalovsky (2021)
Faculty of Medicine	Eleanor Elstein (2020) Daniel Bernard (2020) Kenneth Hastings (2020) Terence Hébert (2020) Edith Zorychta (2020) Bernard Robaire (2020) Michel Tremblay (2020) Stefano Stifani (2020) Robert Sladek (2020) Momar Ndao (2020)

	Laurie Snider (2021)
	Laura Gonnerman (2021)
	Susan Drouin (2021)
	Susaii Diouiii (2021)
Schulich School of Music	Julie Cumming (2021)
	Jean-Sébastien Vallée (2021)
Family of Cairnes	Crossa Europeana (2010)
Faculty of Science	Gregor Fussmann (2019)
	Hans Larsson (2019) Masad Damha (2020)
	Peter Grütter (2020)
	John Gyakum (2020)
	Jeffrey McKenzie (2020)
	David Harpp (2021) Nigel Roulet (2021)
	David Stephens (2021)
	David Stephens (2021)
School of Continuing Studies	Kamal Salmasi (2021)
University Libraries	Natalie Waters (2020)
	Marc Richard (2021)
	Tatiana Bedjanian (2021)
Members-at-Large	
Alenoush Saroyan (2019)	
Axel van den Berg (2021)	
Alvin Shrier (2021)	
Administrative and Support Staff	
Group 1	Nellie Voudouris (2019)
	Sabine Dhir (2020)
Group 2	Jarrod Nichol (2019)
	Sameer Zuberi (2021)
Group 3	Eva Maciasz (2019)
*	Mary Jo McCullogh (2020)

Elected Student Members Students' Society of McGill University (SSMU)		
Jacob Shapiro	SSMU VP University Affairs	
Madeline Wilson	Arts	
Ommu-Kulsoom Abdul-Rahman	Arts	
Bryan Buraga	Arts and Sciences	
Sarim Malik	Engineering	
Reginal Labonte	Law	
Colin Donahoe	Management	
Andre Lametti	Medicine	
Annalise Patzer	Nursing	
Monique Morin	Science	
TBD		
TBD		
McGill Association of Continuing Education Students (MACES)		
Rod Louisa (VP Academic Affairs)		
TBD		
Macdonald Campus Students' Association (Me	CSS)	
Daniel Amon		
Post-Graduate Students' Society (PGSS)		
Helena Zakrzewski	PGSS Secretary-General	
Maria Tippler	PGSS Academic Affairs Officer	
Sanesh Iyer		
Eric Larson		
Postdoctoral Scholar		
Bruno Belzile		