Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic)

In accordance with the University Statutes, an Advisory Committee to the Principal has been struck for the possible reappointment of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic).

The composition of the Committee is as follows:

Chair: Professor Suzanne Fortier, Principal and Vice-Chancellor

Senate Representatives:

Professor David Eidelman

Professor Axel van de Berg

Professor Nandini Ramanujam

Professor Sarah Kimmins

Board of Governors Representatives:

Mr. Pierre Matuszewski

Ms. Sally McDougall

Mr. Ram Panda

Ms. Kathy Fazel

Student Representatives:

Ms. Madeline Wilson, SSMU

Mr. Dakota Rogers, PGSS


Ms. Edyta Rogowska, Secretary-General

In order to assist in its deliberations, the Advisory Committee would welcome any written comments by members of the McGill community with respect to the possible reappointment of Professor Christopher Manfredi as Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic). All comments will be treated in the strictest confidence by the Committee. They should be addressed to Professor Suzanne Fortier, Principal and Vice-Chancellor, Advisory Committee for the Possible Reappointment of the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), c/o Secretary-General, University Secretariat, James Administration Building, 845 Sherbrooke Street West, Room 313, Montreal, QC H3A 2T5, or by e-mail to: advisories [at]

Back to top