TO: Members, Faculty of Science

FROM: Josie D'Amico

Secretary of Faculty

**SUBJECT:** New Science Senators

In the recent Call for Nominations for Science Senators, there were five vacant seats. Five nominations were received. Therefore, all five nominees will become Senators by acclamation and there will be no election.

The new Senators are:

Prof. D. Burns (Chemistry)

Prof. D. Harpp (Chemistry)

Prof. T. Moore (Geography)

Prof. D. Ryan (Physics)

Prof. S. Whitesides (Computer Science)

The terms of the new Senators will end on August 31, 2009.

Continuing Faculty representatives on Senate, and remaining years to serve, are:

Prof. R. Chase (Biology) - two years
Prof. K. GowriSankaran (Mathematics & Statistics) - two years
Prof. C. Lin (Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences) - one year
Prof. N. Roulet (Geography) - two years

Congratulations to the new Senators, and thanks to the continuing Senators.