Nominations with rolling deadlines

CIHR Health Researcher of the Year


The CIHR Health Researcher of the Year Prize (formerly called the Michael Smith Prize in Health Research) is a career achievement award that honours and recognizes an exceptional health researcher in any area of health research who has demonstrated significant achievements in advancing knowledge through excellence in research, in capacity building and mentorship and through research and knowledge translation activities that have made a significant impact on improving health and/or the health system.

Learn more about this award


Kyoto Prize

Deadline N/A

The Kyoto Prize is awarded to honor those who have contributed significantly to the scientific, cultural, and spiritual betterment of mankind. Nominees are selected by the Kyoto Prize Selection Committee.

Learn more about this award


Order of Canada

No deadline

The Order of Canada recognizes a lifetime of outstanding achievement, dedication to the community and service to the nation.

Learn more about this award