Bravo Gala

Celebration of Research Excellence

Honourees at the 2018 Bravo Gala. Click HERE to read the list of 2018 honourees.

Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation) Martha Crago and Principal Suzanne Fortier at the 2018 Bravo Gala.

Bravo 2018 keynote speaker Prof. Michel L. Tremblay

VP (Communications and External Relations) Louis Arseneault and Principal Suzanne Fortier congratulate the winners of the Principal’s Prize for Public Engagement through Media. (Left to right): Karl Moore, Joe Schwarcz, Suzanne Fortier, Catherine Potvin, Vanessa Sung, Tina Gruosso, & Louis Arseneault

VP (Research and Innovation) Martha Crago delivering opening remarks at Bravo 2018.

Bravo 2018 Laureates

Bravo 2018 honouree, Martha De Francisco, and guests.

McGill’s annual Bravo gala celebrates the cream of the researcher crop. The winners of major provincial, national and international prizes, together with their families, friends and colleagues, gather to celebrate excellence in research and scholarship.  

Through dialogue and exchange – starting at McGill and expanding out into the wider community – McGill's researchers will approach new horizons! 

2018 Winners