Directory of Faculty, Staff and Affiliates


Garth W. Green M.A. (Boston), M.A. (Leuven), Ph.D. (Boston)

(Web page)

Academic Staff

Mikael Bauer B.A., M.A., (Louvain), Ph.D. (Harvard) (Web page)
Lara Braitstein B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (McGill) (Web page)
Daniel Cere B.A., M.A. (McGill), Ph.D. (Concordia) (Web page)
Douglas B. Farrow B.R.E. (Providence), M.Div. (Grace), Th.M. (Regent), Ph.D. (King's, London) (Web page)
Gaëlle Fiasse

B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (Louvain-la-Neuve)

(Web page)
Garth W. Green

M.A. (Boston), M.A. (Leuven), Ph.D. (Boston)

(Web page)
Ian H. Henderson B.A. (Manitoba), B.D. (St. Andrew's), M.A. (McMaster), D.Phil. (Oxford) (Web page)
Hillary Kaell M.A. (Toronto), Ph.D. (Harvard) (Web page)
Jim Kanaris B.A. (Concordia), M.A., Ph.D. (McGill)  (Web page)
W.J. Torrance Kirby B.A. (King's, Halifax), M.A. (Dalhousie), D.Phil. (Oxford) (Web page)
Patricia G. Kirkpatrick B.A. (McGill), M.Th. (London), D.Phil. (Oxford), D.D. (Montreal Diocesan Theological College) (Web page)
Rongdao Lai Ph.D. (McGill) (Web page)
Samuel Nelson M.A., Ph.D. (Yale)

(Web page)

Gerbern S. Oegema

B.Th., M.Div. (VU Amsterdam), M.A., D.Phil. (FU Berlin), D.Th. Habil (Tubingen)

(Web page)
Andrea M. Pinkney

B.A. (McGill), Adv. Diploma (Banaras Hindu University), M.A. (Hawai'i at Mānoa), Ph.D. (Columbia)

(Web page)
Armando Salvatore M.A. (L'Orientale Naples), Ph.D. (EUI Florence), Dr. Habil. (HU Berlin) (Web page)
Arvind Sharma B.A. (Allahabad), M.A. (Syracuse), M.T.S., Ph.D. (Harvard) (on sabbatical leave in Fall 2019 and Winter 2019) (Web page)
Hamsa Stainton B.A. (Cornell), M.A. (Wisconsin-Madison), M.T.S. (Harvard Divinity School), M.Phil., Ph.D. (Columbia) (Web page)
Heidi Wendt M.T.S. (Harvard), M.A., Ph.D. (Brown) (Web page)

Post Retirement

G. Victor Sogen Hori

B.A., M.A. (Toronto), Ph.D. (Stanford)


Honorary Emeritus/Emerita Professors

Douglas J. Hall

B.A. (Western Ontario), M.Div., S.T.M., Th.D. (Union Theological Seminary, New York), D.D. (Queen's), L.L.D. (Waterloo), D.D. (Presbyterian College)


Donna Runnalls

B.A. (British Columbia), B.D. (McGill), Ph.D. (Toronto)


Frederik Wisse

Ing. (Utrecht), B.A., B.D. (Calvin, Michigan), Ph.D. (Claremont)  

Katherine K. Young B.A. (Vermont), M.A. (Chicago), Ph.D. (McGill)  

Visiting Professor (2020-2021)

Patricia Pui Yue Lee

B.Eng. (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFR)J, M.A. (University of São Paulo, (USP)), M.A. (Fundação Getúlio Vargas (FGV/RJ)), Ph.D. (ECO/IBICT/UFRJ)

(patricia.puiyuelee [at] (E-mail))
(communications [at] (E-mail))
(Web page)

Adjunct Faculty

Pablo Irizar Carrillo

M.A. (Leuven), Ph.L. (Rome), Ph.D. (Paris), Ph.D. (Leuven)

(director [at] (E-mail)))

Alyson Huntly

Dip. Min. (Centre for Christian Studies, Winnipeg), M.T.S. (St. Andrew, Saskatoon), Ph.D. (Queen's)

(Web page)

Thupten Jinpa Langri

B.A. (King's College), D.D. (Shartse College of Ganden), Ph.D. (Cambridge)

(tjlangri [at] (E-mail))
(Web page)

Lucille Marr

B.A., M.A., Ph.D. (Waterloo)

(lucille.marr [at] (E-mail))

Maylanne Maybee

B.A. (Toronto), Dip. Theol., Cert. Ed. (Oxon), M.Div., Honorary D.D. (Trinity College)

(admin [at] (E-mail))
(Web page)

Jesse Zink

B.A. (Acadia), M.A. (Chicago), M.Div. (Yale), Ph.D. (Cambridge) (Web page)

Associate Members

Eric Caplan

B.A. (Toronto), M.A. (Hebrew), Ph.D. (McGill)

(Web page)

Robert Wisnovsky B.A. (Yale), M. Phil. (Oxford), M.A., Ph.D. (Princeton) (Web page)

Affiliate Members

Hilary Bogert-Winkler

Ph.D. (Connecticut) (Web page)

Pierpaolo Ciccarelli

M.A. (Rome La Sapienza), Ph.D. (Rome “Tor Vergata”) (Web page)
(Web page)
Roland De Vries B.A. (Guelph), M.Div. (The Presbyterian College), S.T.M. (McGill), Ph.D. (McGill) (Web page)

George Di Giovanni (Retired - Active)

Ph.D. (Toronto)

(Web page)

Roberto Formisano B.A. (Bologna), Ph.D. (Bologna/Nice)  

Anne S. Leahy

M.A. (Toronto), Hon. Ph.D. (St. Francis Xavier University, Nova Scotia), Hon. Ph.D. (St. Thomas, New Brunswick)

(anne.leahy [at] (E-mail))

Susan J. Palmer

B.A. (McGill), M.A., Ph.D. (Concordia)

(Web page)

Angelica Piché

B.A. (Saarbrucken), M.Th.(Ludwig-Maximillian)


Kieko Obuse

B.A. (Kyoto), M.A. (London), M.St., DPhil. (Oxford) (kieko.obuse [at] (E-mail))

Benjamin Schewel

B.A., M.A. (Virginia), M.Phil., Ph.D. (Leuven) (benjamin.schewel [at] (E-mail))

John Simons

B.A. (Bishops's), S.T.B. (Trinity College, Toronto), Ph.D. (Georgetown)


Administrative Staff

Samieun Khan Administrative/Technical Coordinator (samieun.khan [at] (E-mail))
Margaret Lawrence Student Affairs Coordinator (margaret.lawrence [at] (E-mail))
Francesca Maniaci Administrative Officer (francesca.maniaci [at] (E-mail))

Birks Reading Room

Library Assistant   (Web page)
Back to top