The Sustainable Procurement Core Team Members

Under the leadership of McGill’s Procurement Services and in collaboration with the Sustainability Office, a team of committed McGill Community members have joined together, on a regular basis, to help develop the University’s Sustainable Procurement Vision and 5 Year Strategic Plan. The members of the Core team are;

  • Dr. Caroline Begg, Faculty Lecturer, Department of Plant Science
  • Mr. Christian Bouchard, Manager, Hazardous Waste Management
  • Mr. Jérôme Conraud, Energy Manager, University Services
  • Mr. Graham Currie, Senior Buyer, Procurement Services
  • Mrs. Nancy Duplessis, Senior Buyer, Procurement Services
  • Mr. Mathieu Laperle, Director, Food and Hospitality Services
  • Mrs. Stéphanie H. Leclerc, PhD Student, School of Urban Planning
  • Dr. Marianna Newkirk, Associate Dean (Research), Department of Medicine
  • Mrs. Kathleen Ng, Environmental Officer, Office of Sustainability
  • Mr. Ryan Ortiz, Director, IT Customer Services - backed up by Ronald Pau, Manager (NCS)
  • Mrs. Jo-Ann Sciampacone, Parking Coordinator, Ancillary Services
  • Mrs. Crystal Yu, Procurement Trainer, Procurement Services
  • Mrs. Kathy Zendehbad, Associate Director, Strategic Business Platform (Procurement Services)

Sustainable Procurement Core Team during their strategic planning wrap-up session at MacDonald Campus (Spring 2013).