# **2021 NEWS**

### October 2021

**Dr. Jacquetta Trasler** – Dr. Trasler was selected as the recipient of the *2022 Distinguished Andrologist Award*. Significantly, this is the first time both the supervisor and former trainee have won the same award. The Distinguished Andrologist Award is the highest award of the American Society of Andrology, bestowed annually to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the progress of Andrology. **Congratulations on this most deserving recognition**!

#### May 2021

**Tina Tremblay** – Ms. Tremblay was selected as the recipient of the *Award for Excellence in Service to Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies for 2021*. The Selection Committee was impressed with the extraordinary dedication Tina has shown to the graduate students in Pharmacology and Therapeutics over her 20 years of service. **Congratulations on this** *achievement*!

#### <u>April 2021</u>

**Dr. Lisa-Marie Munter – Congratulations!** Dr. Munter was named by the Faculty Honour List Selection Committee to the *Faculty Honour List for Educational Excellence 2021-2022* in recognition of her exceptional contributions to education in the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences.

**Dr. Jean-François Trempe – Best wishes!** Dr. Trempe's nomination for the *2021 Carrie M. Derick Award for Graduate Supervision and Teaching* was recognized by the Selection Committee for the extraordinary impact on students. In light of the excellent supervisory practices outlined in the nomination package, Dr. Trempe was profiled on the <u>Supervision</u> <u>Snapshots webpage</u> alongside this year's nominees and winner.

## March 2021

The following students receive Awards from the MedStar Award for their publications in recognition of the excellent research carried out in the Faculty of Medicine at McGill University. The submitted papers demonstrates the breadth and excellence of research being accomplished by the graduate student, postdoctoral and resident trainees. The winning papers were selected to demonstrate excellence at all levels and to represent all disciplines of the training programs in the Faculty of Medicine:

- Jennifer Chen received the McGill MedStar Award for her publication entitled "Spt5 phosphorylation and the Rtf1 Plus3 domain promote Rtf1 function through distinct mechanisms ", Congratulations Jennifer!
- Jace Jones-Tabah received the McGill MedStar Award for his publication entitled "Dopamine D1 receptor signalling in dyskinetic Parkinsonian rats revealed by fiber photometry using FRET-based biosensors". Congratulations Jace!

**Vicky Wang**, PhD trainee in Drs. Hales and Robaire labs, received the first place graduate student award for her poster presentation on "Benchmark Concentration (BMC) Analyses of the Effects of Organophosphate Esters (OPEs) on the Phenotype and Function of KGN Human Granulosa Cells". Congratulations Vicky!

**Aileen Yan** won the second place prize for her paper in Toxicological Sciences entitled "Exposure to tert-Butylphenyl Diphenyl Phosphate, an Organophosphate Ester Flame Retardant and Plasticizer, Alters Hedgehog Signaling in Murine Limb Bud Cultures" (Toxicol Sci. 2020; 178:251-263. doi: 10.1093/toxsci/kfaa145). This is two years in a row for Aileen since she received the first prize last year for her 2019 paper. Congratulations Ail