blue | bleu

PET Working Committee

Please find below information on guidelines and deadlines for a complete submission application to the PET Working Committee.

Members of the PET Working Committee
Jean Paul Soucy, MD Committee Chair
Chawki Benkelfat, MD Psychiatry
McGill University
Christian Janicki, PhD Radiation Safety Officer
Alexey Kostikov, PhD McConnell Brain Imaging Centre
Reda Bouhachi Nuclear Medicine Technician
Gassan Massarweh, PhD Director, Cyclotron and Radiochemistry Facility
McConnell Brain Imaging Centre
Alexander Thiel, MD, PhD Neurology
Jewish General Hospital
Bratislav Misic, PhD McConnell Brain Imaging Center
Boris Christian Bernhardt, PhD McConnell brain Imaging Center

Meetings of the PET Working Committee

The PET Working Committee meets on the THIRD MONDAY of the month. Investigators wishing to submit protocols to the committee should prepare a single PDF file of the documents in the correct order (Protocol, Consent form, Declaration of Consent, Questionnaire) and send the file to PET [at] (Email,) 10 working days prior to the date of the meeting.

Please note that this email address is solely for the purpose of transmitting your documents for review. All other enquiries can be addressed to either Dr. Jean Paul Soucy or to him c/o Belinda Preziosi.

Please refer to the following link for the most recent version of the Protocols and English and French Consent Forms.

For any further information, please contact:

Belinda Preziosi
Montreal Neurological Institute
McConnell Brain Imaging Center
3801 University Street
Room: NW119
Montreal, Quebec
H3A 2B4
Tel: 514-398-1585
Fax: 514-398-6855
Belinda.Preziosi [at] (Email)

Chair of the PET Working Committee
Dr. Jean Paul Soucy
Director, PET Unit
Tel: 514-398-8515
jean-paul.soucy [at] (Email)


The Montreal Neurological Institute & Hospital is a McGill University research and teaching institute; delivering the highest quality of care to patients, as part of the Neuroscience Mission of the McGill University Health Centre. The Neuro is proud to be a Killam Institution, supported by the Killam Trusts.