Schulich Professional Concert Series: Mark Fewer, violin, Douglas McNabney, viola; Matt Haimovitz, cello; Ilya Poletaev, piano, et al.


Pollack Hall, 555 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC, CA
$15 ($10 students/seniors)

With three students from the string area.

Remembering Erwin Schulhoff


Works by one of the Nazi black-listed “degenerate” composers, who died in the camps of WWII

-          Sonata No. 2 for Violin and Piano, WV91

-          Duo for Violin and Cello

-          String Sextet for 2 violins, 2 violas and 2 cellos