Celebrating Canada: Concert of Canadian Music


Elizabeth Wirth Music Building Tanna Schulich Hall, 527 rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, QC, H3A 1E3, CA
$18 / $12

Brian Cherney, coordinator

HARRY SOMERS (1925-1999), Testament of Youth (Piano Sonata No. 1) (1945)
Julia Den Boer, piano

ANA SOKOLOVIC (b. 1968), Vez for solo cello (2008)
Chloé Dominguez, cello

ALEXINA LOUIE (b. 1949), Bringing the Tiger Down From the Mountain II (2007)
Chloé Dominguez, cello; Janelle Fung, piano

ALCIDES LANZA (b. 1929), semios  (2009-II), for piano and electroacoustic sounds
Stephen Nguyen, piano

RUDOLPHE MATHIEU (1890-1962), Sonata No 1 (1927)
Luke Bell, piano

JACQUES HÉTU (1938-2010), Sonata for cello and piano, Op. 63 (1998)
Chloé Dominguez, cello; Janelle Fung, piano

MATTHEW RICKETS (b. 1986), Melodia (2016)
Sara Laimon, piano        


Box Office: Tickets are available online or through our Box Office (in person or by phone: 514-398-4547) between 12:00pm and 6:00pm (555 Sherbrooke Street West).

Back to top