Course Evaluation Advisory Group (CEAG)


The Course Evaluation Advisory Group works with Teaching and Learning Services to:

  • develop strategies and instruments to increase student participation;
  • increase the number of instructors participating in the dissemination of results;
  • advise on other TLS activities related to Mercury and the course evaluation system in general.

View the Annual Reports of the CEAG.

Membership, 2017-2018

  • Chair: Laura Winer, Director, Teaching and Learning Services

  • Instructors:

    • Paul Clarke, Faculty of Medicine

    • Tony Mittermaier, Faculty of Science

    • Shane Sweet, Faculty of Education

  • Academic Unit Heads:

    • Trevor Ponech, Faculty of Arts

  • Academic Administrators:

    • Christopher Buddle, Dean of Students

    • Vrinda Narain, Associate Dean, Faculty of Law

    • Tamara Western, Associate Dean, Faculty of Science

  • Student Representatives:

    • SSMU

      • Jonathan Boretsky

      • Saumia Ganeshamoorthy

      • Qi Yue He

    • PGSS

      • TBD

  • Departmental liaison staff members:

    • Amber Saunders, Faculty of Engineering

    • Monica Toribio, Faculty of Medicine

  • Resource members:

    • Justin Fletcher, Learning Technology Consultant, Teaching and Learning Services

    • Carolyn Samuel, Academic Associate, Teaching and Learning Services

    • Steve Tessier, Portfolio Manager, Enterprise Application Services

McGill University is located on land which has long served as a site of meeting and exchange amongst Indigenous peoples, including the Haudenosaunee and Anishinabeg nations. McGill honours, recognizes and respects these nations as the traditional stewards of the lands and waters on which we meet today.