APPENDIX XVI.

COMMITTEE INVOLVEMENT of MPU FACULTY MEMBERS

within McGill from January-December 2013

COLLINS, L.: Chair, Brain Imaging Centre Computing Infrastructure Committee (2004-present)

Director, Dept Biomedical Engineering Graduate Committee (2005-present) Member, Graduate Program in NeuroScience Committee (2000-present)

Chair, Graduate Program in NeuroScience Admissions Committee (2008-present)

Member, *Biomedical Engineering Awards Committee* (2010-2013) McConnell Brain Imaging Centre, Montreal Neurological Institute

Member, *Killam Lecture Series Committee* (1999-present) Member, *MNI Named Lecture Committee* (2002-present)

Montreal Neurological Institute

Member, Planning Advisory Council – FPG57 MNI Research Space

McGill University Health Centre

DEBLOIS, F.: Member, *Medical Physics Residency Committee* (2008-present)

McGill University

Member, Radiation Oncology Radiation Safety Committee (2008-present) Member, Radiation Oncology Quality Assurance Committee (2008-present)

SMBD Jewish General Hospital

EL NAQA, I.: Member, Medical Physics Radiation Safety Committee (2010-present)

Member, Radiation Oncology / Medical Physics Research Committee

McGill University Health Centre (MUHC)

Member, Graduate Program Committee; Curriculum Review Committee (2010-present)

Medical Physics Unit, McGill University

EVANS, M.D.C.: Member, *Residency Training Committee* (1999-present)

Member, Radiation Safety Committee

Medical Physics Unit, McGill University

Member, Radiation Safety Committee (2003-present)

Member, Medical Physics Radiation Safety Committee (2006-present)

Member, *Radiation Oncology QA Committee* (2002-present) Member, *Medical Physics QA Committee* (2006-present)

McGill University Health Centre

HEGYI, G.: Member, Radiation Safety Committee

McGill University Health Centre (MUHC)

JANICKI, C.: Member, Radiation Safety Committee

Member, Research Centre Health & Safety Committee

Member, Unité conjointe d'évaluation des technologies de la santé /

Joint Technology Assessment Unit (TAU)

McGill University Health Centre

KILDEA, J.: Member, Medical Physics QA Committee

Member, Medical Physics Radiation Safety Committee Member, Radiation Oncology Electronic Chart Committee Member, Radiation Oncology LEAN Healthcare Committee

McGill University Health Centre Chair, Seminar Committee (2013-present) Member, Graduate Committee (2013-present) Member, Curriculum Committee (2011-present) Member, Alumni Committee (2013-present)

LEHNERT, S.M.: Member, Radiation Safety Committee

Member, Radiation Oncology Residents Training Committee

McGill University Health Centre

PARKER, W.A.: Director, Residency Training Committee

(Radiation Oncology Physics)

Member, Quality Assurance Committee Member, Radiation Safety Committee

Medical Physics, McGill University Health Centre President, *Board of Directors*, MGH Child Care Centre

Clinical Advisor, Glen Campus Cancer Centre

Member, Radiation Therapy Equipment Procurement Committee Member, Access to Treatment Committee (Radiation Oncology)

Member, Event Reporting Committee

Member, Pre-treatment Image Verification Committee

Member, Review of Patient Waiting Times - Quality Assurance Committee

(Radiation Oncology)

McGill University Health Centre

Member, CARMS – Radiation Oncology Resident Selection Committee

McGill University

PATROCINIO, H.J.: Member, Seminar Committee

Clinical Coordinator, Residency Training Program (Radiation Oncology Physics)

Member, Residency Training Committee (Radiation Oncology Physics)

Member, Medical Physics Quality Assurance Committee

Member, *Radiation Safety Committee*Medical Physics, McGill University

Member, Radiation Oncology Brachytherapy Committee

Member, *Novalis / SRS Committee*McGill University Health Centre

PIKE, G.B.: Co-Chair, Ad-hoc Committee: Coordination of BME

Activities at McGill (2009-present)

Member, Departmental Tenure Committee (2005-present) Member, Departmental Advisory Committee (2010-present)

Member, Ad-hoc Advisory Committee for Merit Exercises (2011-present)

Biomedical Engineering Department, McGill University

Member, Admissions Committee (2008-present)

Member, Search Committee – Academic Positions (2009-present)

Medical Physics Unit, McGill University

Director, McConnell Brain Imaging Centre (1999-present)

Chair, Magnetic Resonance Research Committee (1997-present)

Member, PET Working Committee (1999-present)

Chair, BIC Business Committee (1999-present)

Member, McBIR Faculty Search Committee (2002-present)

Member, Small Animal MRI Committee (2007-present)

Member, Centres of Excellence for Commercialization & Research

Committee (CECR) (2007-present)

Special Advisor – *Interim Director of the MNI* (2011-present)

Member, MNI Strategic Committee (2009-present)

Member, CECR Advisory Committee (2010-present)

Member, Research Advisory Committee (2011-present)

Member, Search Committee for the Director/MNI and Associate Director

General/MNH (2011-present)

Montreal Neurological Institute

Member, Faculty Search Committee (2011-present)

Douglas Research Institute

READER, A.: Member, *PET Working Committee* (2008-present)

Montreal Neurological Institute (MNI)

SEUNTJENS, J.: Chair, *Graduate Admissions Committee* (2009-present)

Chair, Curriculum Committee (2011-present)

Chair, Alumni Committee (2013-present)

Medical Physics Unit, McGill University

Member, Oncology Management Committee (2009-present)

Member, University Tenure Committee (Dept. Religious Studies, 2012-present)

Member, Admissions Committee, Medical Physics Unit (2004-present)

McGill University

Co-Director, Residency Training Committee

(Radiation Oncology Physics)

SOISSON, E.: Member, Grant Review Committee – Studentship & Fellowship Awards

Research Institute, McGill University Health Centre

Member, IGRT Committee, Radiation Oncology Department

Member, Dosimetry Committee, Radiation Oncology Department

Member, Machine Quality Assurance Committee

McGill University Health Centre

Member, Alumni Committee (2013-present)

Medical Physics Unit, McGill University